Humpback Whale Watching in Newport Beach
Sailboats in the Harbor
Bedroom
Beach
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel Reviews

Number #1 for a Reason!

Brainerd, MN - October 2014

Just returned home form a weekend stay- was fantastic. Service, location, rooms, décor, food. Best of all was the staff they are the best. We appreciated all the little extras that were BIG to us. We will be back- love it.

Consigliatissimo!!!

Brescia, Italy - October 2014

Ho alloggiato qui per tre notti e devo dire che sono rimasto soddisfatto al 100%. Camera deliziosa, colazione spettacolare, vicinanza al mare, terrazza meravigliosa dove poter riposare e mangiare, personale fantastico e disponibilissimo.

Small Hotel with a Big Heart

Sweden - September 2014

Litet hotell med stort hjärta. Supertrevlig personal som gav kanonbra tips på restauranger mm. 100 meter till en fantastisk strand och ca 300 meter till piren och restauranggatan. Fanns badhandukar, badleksaker mm att låna. Fanns även tillgång till tvättmaskin/torktumlare. Mysigt att käka frukost på takterassen.

Loved, Loved, Loved It Here!

Las Vegas, NV - September 2014

Loved, loved, loved it here! Driving from Las Vegas to Newport, my boyfriend and I wanted to try someplace closer to the beach (since that's where we spent most of our time). It was so convienient that the beach was just literally a 30 second walk from out hotel room. We walked barefooted back and forth to the beach the whole time! 7-11 was a one minute walk. The hotel is a 5 min walk to the Newport Pier.

Going to Make This Place a Habit!

Upland, CA - September 2014

We were going to attend a wedding on one of the harbor boats on Sat. night and stayed at the Bay Shores that night. We were very happy with our room as it had a wonderful breeze coming from the ocean. A new feature that we really enjoyed was the CD that was in the radio was one of those mellow music ones to sleep by. Of course we enjoyed the hot fresh cookies in the late afternoon.

Personalized Service Outstanding

Phoenix, AZ - September 2014

We booked a last minute weekend to Newport Beach to get away from the heat in Phoenix. I picked this hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews and the very reasonable price. I couldn't have been more pleased. Everything was exactly as advertised and the personalized service was outstanding. Especially considering how affordable this hotel is. We had the handicap accessible room on the first floor and it was very nice.

We Adored our Stay!

Pinckney, MI - September 2014

This was an amazing, retro motel. From the moment we arrived to the aroma of fresh baked cookies, until the time we departed 3 days later, we loved every moment of this extraordinary inn. Warren, our innkeeper, was amazing. He advised us of all of our local amenties, and offfered us the very best opportunities regarding Newport Beach. Every aspect of the Bayshores Inn was inviting, clean, comfortable & charming.

Zona Strategica per Surfare

Bergamo, Italia - August 2014

Ho alloggiato qui seppur solo 1 notte.... L'accoglienza di Mr. Warren è stata a dir poco incantevole, in pochi secondi mi ha fatto sentire a casa. L'hotel è molto caratteristico, con immagini di surf e elementi di mare ovunque... Perfetto per vacanza di mare, surf, in coppia o anche solo di passaggio in visita a Newport Beach! Ci tornerei ;-)

Stones Throw from Newport Beach

England - August 2014

My wife & I thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at the Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel. Just across the road is 18th Street which is on Newport Beach. We were lucky to be there to see the huge waves caused by the remains of Hurricane Marie. The hotel is a short cab fare from Balboa Island, we recommend a visit to Catalina Island, it's just an hour away on the 'flyer'.

Charming Boutique Hotel

August 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 4 days, it was great. The room was nice, small but knew that from reviews, and it was booked last minute and the only room left. We loved it! Where can you ever stay that you can open the windows? Such a charming boutique type of hotel. Everyone that works there couldn't be nicer and or more helpful. We didn't want to leave.