Humpback Whale Watching in Newport Beach
Sailboats in the Harbor
Bedroom
Beach
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel Reviews

A Home from Home

Southampton, UK - May 2015
We stayed at the Bay Shores on the last leg of our two week tour of the West Coast and it was fantastic. We arrived at 10:00pm totally exhausted and were met with a lovely warm welcome from Warren who organised us a table at the local Italian and showed us to our room.

A Delight!

Calgary, Canada - May 2015
Agree with all the positive comments and points made previously. When we first arrived, we were a bit uncertain about our choice, as the exterior approach was not what we were expecting - BUT the experience was awesome. 

We will return

Greenville, US - April 2015

This is like our home away from home. Room was very clean again. The breakfast is excellent and healthy with choices of eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagel, and a variety of fruits.

A small jewel

Southport, UK - April 2015

Just yards from beach and two small blocks from bars and restaurants this small and very friendly hotel has it all. From the moment we were welcomed by jennifer and shown around our 3 night stay has been perfect. Home cooked cookies at 3, complimentary do it yourself breakfast, loan of beach stuff and DVDs they realise the little things mean a lot.

Great location, close to beach and pier

Annapolis, Maryland - April 2015

We stayed here over spring break with our two teenage sons and loved it. I read all the reviews and got just what I expected - a very friendly staff, clean rooms, continental breakfast, free wifi, chairs/toys for the beach, and a hotel just steps to the beach and boardwalk. The view from the rooftop deck was wonderful to enjoy our morning coffee and breakfast.

Outstanding Service

Lansdowne, Virginia - April 2015

My family of four stayed at the Bay Shores for three nights for Spring Break. We really appreciated all the special touches: the chocolates w/turn down service every night, the freshly baked cookies, and anything you need to have a fun time at the beach.

Very personable service

April 2015

My wife and I just spent a couple nights at your hotel on Newport Beach. I made my reservation and got very personable service from your receptionist at the time. When we arrived, that type of service followed us through to the end of our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your very clean and comfortable hotel. If we ever get back to Newport Beach, your place is where we will be staying.

Don't hesitate to stay here!

Naperville, Illinois - April 2015

My family of three stayed at Bay Shores one night during Spring Break. Great location (one block to beach plus lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance), great accommodations, great service. Don't hesitate to stay here, hopefully we'll get back one day.

Great holidays - excellent hotel

Moscow, Russia - April 2015

I always read reviews before booking the hotel. Thanks to Tripadvisor that helps me to find this great hotel. When we stopped for the first time, Warren showed us everything in the hotel, he was so kind and friendly!!! He helped us to choose a restaurant for the dinner. I liked the room, it's very beautiful! The beach is so near and it's huge! Free parking and coffee all day. The breakfast included and it's free also.